Minimum Mileage Guarantee

As an elite status member, you will earn 500 minimum miles for flights under 500 flight miles on applicable routes from the following airlines:

oneworld® Airlines
  • airberlin
  • American Airlines (including codeshare flights booked as an American Airlines flight number)
  • American Eagle®
  • British Airways
  • Finnair
  • Iberia
  • LAN1
  • Qantas Airways
  • Royal Jordanian Airlines
  • SriLankan Airlines
  • US Airways

AAdvantage® Participating Airlines

  • Alaska Airlines
  • EL AL
  • Fiji Airways
  • Gulf Air


  • Hawaiian Airlines awards a minimum of 250 miles2

1 LAN includes LAN Airlines, LAN Argentina, LAN Ecuador and LAN Peru.

2 Effective for travel on or after September 1, 2013, Hawaiian Airlines will no longer offer a minimum mileage guarantee. For flights that are less than 250 miles, customers will instead earn the actual base miles flown.